Robert Mapplethorpe: Night Work: Alison Jacques Gallery


An exhibition curated by the Scissor Sisters and on the opening night Patti Smith spoke and sang…….this was for no ordinary artist but for someone exceptional.

Robert Mapplethorpe

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

created work that was felt because it was based on his homoerotic desires, his obsession with beauty, life and death. So it was only right that the Alison Jacques Gallery should hold this exhibition (that closes today the19th March at 6pm) and thanks to TimeOut I am off to see it and be inspired by a true visionary of his generation and I still get goosebumps years after his passing at the images he created, constructed, and offered as ideals of beauty and strength….I am over excited. See you there if you can make it!

16-18 Berners Street

41-42 Berners Street

London W1T 3NB

Tel +44 (0)20 7631 4720

 

About themagazinemaker

My name's The Magazine Maker and I am a fine art graduate. I am embarking on exciting visual exploration through a passion for direct imagery and in particular the aesthetic of fashion photography. I LOVE art, scratch that I LIVE art and visual culture.............so stay tuned and join me on this exciting and challenging journey, and feel free to tell me your thoughts, I look forward to exchanging with you...;-)
This entry was posted in Exhibition, Photography, Youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

